Culture & Leadership | Quality & Clinical Excellence

Words Matter: The Transformative Power of Language for Empowering Care

Upcoming Event - March 26, 2024

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT – The words you use with colleagues and clients/patients from initial engagement through every level of patient-centered care can have a profound impact on the patient experience and impact understanding, adherence to treatment regimens, and recovery. Which part of a person are you addressing, which aspect of the human brain are you seeking to engage, and how can you choose appropriate, effective words that will help you connect and inspire patient-centered goals and priorities. In this webinar, you will explore the Triune Brain and learn PAIRS Talking Tips skill, an evidence-based relationship strengthening tool you can bring back to your teams, organizations, and communities. Join this webinar to strengthen how you speak and listen to improve patient centered care.

Learning Objectives
– Explain the concept of Triune Brain and relationship to patient centered care.
– Demonstrate use of PAIRS Talking Tips exercise for clear communication and empathic listening.
– Summarize the impact of specific words through the various stages of the patient experience.

Speakers:
Seth Eisenberg, Chief Executive Officer, Purpose Built Families Foundation
Rachel Marmor, Chief Wellness Officer, Purpose Built Families Foundation

Non-members can purchase webinars at a cost of $49 each.

If this is a PX Marketplace or sponsored webinar, your registration will opt you in to receive a one-time email follow-up from the sponsoring organization.

Related content