Culture & Leadership | Staff & Provider Engagement | Volunteer Professionals

Volunteers: The Key to Patient and Employee Satisfaction

Upcoming Event - April 23, 2024

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT – In the turmoil created by the pandemic, volunteer services in healthcare was turned upside down, but this chaos also provided us the opportunity to recreate how volunteers are viewed throughout healthcare. Lehigh Valley Health Network has coordinated the efforts of volunteer services, patient experience and colleague engagement, resulting in an elevated perception of volunteers and an increased demand for volunteer support in our clinical areas. Join this webinar to learn tips to get senior leadership and clinical leaders to understand and appreciate volunteer programs, and the value of a Volunteer Clinical Partner program. We will also share with you the rationale behind the creation of a new position, Administrator of Colleague and Volunteer Engagement, and our focus on bringing joy to the workplace.

Learning Objectives:
– Discover tools to use for improvement with developing integral relationships for successful roles that assist directly with patient experience and employee satisfaction.
– Utilize volunteers in creative ways for improvement in clinical areas allowing staff to work at the top of their license.
– Identify areas volunteers are more effective with positive experiences.

Speakers:
Karla Bachl, BS BM, CAVS, CDVS, FAB | Administrator, Colleague and Volunteer Engagement, Lehigh Valley Health Network
Ruth Brown, MBA, CAVS | Manager, Volunteer Services, Lehigh Valley Health Network

Non-members can purchase webinars at a cost of $49 each.

If this is a PX Marketplace or sponsored webinar, your registration will opt you in to receive a one-time email follow-up from the sponsoring organization.

Related content