Culture & Leadership | Staff & Provider Engagement

Unleashing Collective Potential: The Power of Team-Based Leader Rounding in Elevating Patient Care

Upcoming Event - August 6, 2024

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT – During this webinar, attendees will gain insights into strengthening their current leader rounding program by adopting a collaborative team-based approach, employing targeted and purposeful questioning and implementing a structured escalation and resolution framework. Participants interested in establishing a new leader rounding initiative will find this program equally valuable in providing essential guidance and best practices for a successful implementation. Presenters will share how implementation led to improved overall HCAHPS composite scores.

Speakers
Katy Miller, M.Ed., LSSGB, CPXP | Manager, Patient Experience and Volunteer Services, Baylor Scott & White
Roxanne Baier, Manager, Quality Improvement-Patient Experience, Baylor Scott & White

Learning Objectives
– Establish a cross-functional team focused on engaging with patients to enhance both patient and employee experience through collaborative efforts and continuous improvement initiatives.
– Evaluate how leader rounding can enhance communication between healthcare leaders, frontline staff, and patients, leading to better care coordination and patient-centered care.
– Identify effective strategies and best practices for conducting leader rounding that fosters a positive and empathetic patient experience.

Non-members can purchase webinars at a cost of $49 each.

*This webinar is an encore presentation from ELEVATE PX 2024. If this is a sponsored webinar, your registration will opt you in to receive a one-time email follow-up from the sponsoring organization.

Related content