Ambulatory/Outpatient

Ambulatory Care Connection Call – Wait Times

Upcoming Event - April 24, 2024

1:30pm ET / 12:30pm CT / 11:30am MT / 10:30am PT – Wait times are the number one patient dissatisfier within all health care facilities, clinics, and medical offices nationwide. It negatively impacts the patient perceptions of kindness and compassion of the staff and increased patient’s anxiety. Research shows that a patient’s perception of doctor capability and confidence in the health services provided are both diminished with longer wait times. Join the Ambulatory Care Community for a conversation on how to manage wait times and delays to support your organization. All participants are invited to join the discussion through Zoom chat.

Connection Calls are a member benefit. Connection Calls do not provide patient experience education credit (PXE).