Volunteer Professionals

Volunteer Professionals Community Connection Call – Volunteer Services and Patient Experience: Two Halves of the Same Goal

Upcoming Event - May 8, 2024

2:00pm ET / 1:00pm CT / 12:00pm MT / 11:00am PT – Improving the patient experience has always been a primary reason for volunteers to serve in healthcare settings. Working in partnership with PX can and should be seamless since we share the same end goal. The collaboration between PX and Volunteer Engagement can often lead to solutions for patients and families when challenges arise.

Join the Volunteer Professionals Community for a discussion of what this can look like, what has worked or not, and what will allow both PX and volunteer departments to raise the bar together for a more impactful partnership and improved patient experience. All participants are invited to join the discussion through Zoom chat.

Connection Calls are a member benefit. Connection Calls do not provide patient experience education credit (PXE).