Patient Family & Community Engagement | Staff & Provider Engagement | Patient Advocacy | Supporting the Workforce

The Importance of Emotional Intelligence in Patient Relations (Part 2)

Upcoming Event - May 21, 2024

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT – The Patient Relations department assesses and resolves complex patient issues related to customer service, billing, and patient care daily by researching errors and patient issues and finding the proper solution to satisfy the needs of the patient and their care partners. Individuals possessing a high emotional intelligence (EI) quotient can use their emotions as a tool to successfully manage their own emotions and recognize and manage the emotions of others.

Join this two-part webinar series to discover how EI builds the skills necessary to develop and maintain important and productive relationships with patients, care partners, co-workers, supervisors, and providers.

Learning Objectives:
Review of Part 1
– Explore interpersonal emotional intelligence competencies of social awareness and relationship management.
– Develop an action plan to increase emotional intelligence.

Speaker: Paula S. Watson, MSODL | EAP Director, Cooper University Health Care

Register for Part 1 on May 7, 2024 at 2pm ET

Non-members can purchase webinars at a cost of $49 each.

If this is a PX Marketplace or sponsored webinar, your registration will opt you in to receive a one-time email follow-up from the sponsoring organization.