Environment & Hospitality | Quality & Clinical Excellence | Pediatrics

The Impact of Adverse Childhood Experiences in Pediatric and Adult Healthcare

Upcoming Event - July 30, 2024

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT – Being a pediatric patient in healthcare can be filled with misconceptions, anxiety, and distress. The adverse childhood experiences that may occur not only impact the pediatric healthcare experience but coping with healthcare experiences well into adulthood. This webinar will discuss adverse childhood experience implications on pediatric and adult coping, long term care, and overall patient experience. As healthcare evolves to better meet the needs of patients and families, the psychosocial care that can be provided to promote optimal coping and experience must grow as well. Psychosocial healthcare initiatives and programmatic opportunities to improve pediatric coping and patient experience will be shared through the lens of a former pediatric patient and current pediatric healthcare leader.

Learning Objectives:
-Identify adverse childhood experiences in healthcare.
-Articulate the impact of adverse childhood experiences on pediatric and adult healthcare coping and patient experience.
-Explain impact of former pediatric experiences on adult patients.
-Discover ways to assess adverse childhood experiences and positively impact the patient experience.

Speaker: Kristen Johnson, MS, CCLS | Director of Child Life, Children’s Health

This webinar is an encore presentation from ELEVATE PX 2024.

Non-members can purchase webinars at a cost of $49 each.

If this is a PX Marketplace or sponsored webinar, your registration will opt you in to receive a one-time email follow-up from the sponsoring organization.

Related content